Daily Archives: January 6, 2012

Inbound or outbound?

Today I’ve been pondering the merits of various marketing strategies. Specifically – how (and why?) to use inbound marketing campaigns as opposed to outbound ones. Or to use a combination of the two styles, depending on the particular aspect of the client’s business that I’m creating a campaign for, at that particular point in time. To be sure, using inbound marketing strategies – basically, getting your customers to find you – may sound in theory far better practice, with far better return on investment (ROI), than outbound strategies – where you go out to find your customers – but seems also more time-consuming (at least, initially) in a day and age where time is far more expensive than money.

And I must admit, walking around Morayfield Shopping Centre this afternoon and seeing the St Paul’s posters that I created, and the people around said posters, discussing them, made me think that sometimes outbound marketing strategies can feel pretty darn good.

This afternoon I also met with Brad Price, of justsigns.com – hopefully the beginning of a successful working relationship…